Wk 7 – Activity – Painting

This week’s activity required us to create a painting of our own to better understand the craft. Specifically, the activity was to write our name in bubble-style letters using two or more colors of spray paint onto a piece of cardboard, like this:

tumblr_nd7d12arUX1rghwodo5_1280

While at first I thought I would have trouble in making my bubble letters look right, it turned out to be easier than I had originally thought it would be. My friend was kind enough to offer me the use of her backyard and cardboard, as well as her spraypaint, in the completion of this project.

What I took away from this experience is that painting, especially spray painting, is quite an enjoyable activity. In fact, I enjoyed it so much that I just might expand my painting material list, which now includes watercolor, oil, and acrylic paint, to include spray paint.

Leave a Reply

